Happy with Who I am!

I really find it strange,
That the world wants me to change,

In every thought and every moment,
There’s doubt that they foment,

“You lack this and that”, they say,
Surely, they try to change my way,

No matter which path I take,
There are judgements that they make,

They see the world through their lens,
Even when to me, it makes no sense,

For everyone is right in their own eyes,
Within the heart, is where the truth lies,

When they shout that ‘life’s an exam!’,
I shout back that, ‘I am happy with who I am!’

Published by Shubham Purandare

I am an ordinary soul who has no qualms about accepting myself as ordinary and is willing to get out of life's hypocrisy and doing what matters the most to me!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started